Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Pediatrics

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

We have just moved to USA and one of my referred village pediatrics. To be honest we are impressed on our first visit and I would strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

Every single time I call my child’s doctor, or take him to get seen, he is always treated with the upmost care. The nurses and doctors listen to all of my concerns, and have patience to address all my questions. I never feel rushed. This place is the absolute best place to take your child in my opinion. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful!!!! They are very knowledgeable and genuinely care for your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

We live about 45 mins from Village pediatrics in Plano. However, we love the staff here, it makes the drive worth it! So thankful for Dr Hebbur. She accommodates our questions and queries. The online portal is super helpful. Recently, we got to experience a “televisit”. It was very useful to keep additional germs at bay, while she could address our concerns. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I feel confident that my son is in great care at Village Pediatrics.The facility is clean, the team is knowledgeable, responsive, and attentive to the needs of the child. I love this pediatrics office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Very much care and to the point treatment an right followups..I am happy with village pediatrics they treat and greet well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor, specifically, have been absolutely fantastic for my teenagers. Dr Okammor’s caring and empathetic conversations with my girl and my boy are just what they need. She talks with them directly, and I appreciate that. Yes, I get my perspective heard, but it’s really my children who need to have their questions answered and their voices heard. I am grateful to the entire team at Village Pediatrics for taking care of my children. I highly recommend VP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

The staff was very friendly and professional with no delays. It was our first office visit so not only was I nervous but my kids were too however, the Dr took her time to ask questions and quickly became acquainted with my children. I would definitely recommend Village Pediatrics - best experience from a dr office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Always a great experience, even when shots are involved. You can tell the staff love children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I was able to set up an appointment for both of my kids together at the same time. The nurse practitioner that attended both of my kids was great, took her time with each and answered each and every question. I am very happy with our visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I love the reception area, it is child friendly. The staff are great and love children, the doctors and nurse practitioner are fantastic and caring. One thing they are great at is that they don’t do any tests or procedures outside of your insurance coverage without your consent, which is rare in most clinics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr.Malini Hebbur has only provided the best of care for my son and she so patiently answers all our questions and has always been extremely kind and considerate. Could not have found a better pediatrician than Dr.Hebbur for my son. Thank you. The facility on the whole is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Honestly the best pediatric office I've been to. The wait time is minimal and there are always seats in the waiting room. Everyone I have interacted with has been great and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We have been going to this office since my daughter was born (she is 7 now). They are friendly, prompt & knowledgeable! Any time we needed a last minute appointment, they have always accommodated us. Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

My daughter has been seen by Dr. Okammor since birth and I would not take her anywhere else. The staff especially the Medical assistant are so friendly. No long wait. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Great experience every time we visit. Dr. Okammor has been the pediatrician of our children for 5 years, we're not changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We went first time here for our 2 year old regular check up and had a wonderful experience. Very easy to check in. Dr Hebbur is excellent, very patient and listened to all our questions patiently and made us feel very comfortable. Staff were friendly too. Highly recommend village pediatrics!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040244
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2016

We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur and team for past 1.5 years for both of my kids. the Doctors and nursing staff have been really great and we have only good things to say about this practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040296
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Hebbur is very professional and takes excellent care of all my children! When my son had an asthma attack and was in ICU she called checked on us she has called after hours before. When my son had another attack her staff was very quick and helpful when returning phone calls. Never have to wait long and she is very personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Hebbur! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040297
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

Fantastic Pediatrician. We actually had a different doctor here, who left the company. So, the company defaulted us to another doctor on site - Dr. Hebbur. We then started to look for a new doctor outside, but after our first visit with Dr. Hebbur we knew she was fantastic and we stayed. Stayed with her ever since. Recommended 100% More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040241
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

We love all of the doctors here. Been going here for years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040295
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2015

This is a great place to take your kids. They have long working hours and are open on Saturdays. Dr. Hebbur listens to you patiently and gives her utmost care to help your child. The staff is courteous as well. I would highly recommend Dr.Hebbur. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040240
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

Dr. Okammor is amazing! (And this is coming from a super picky mom!!!) My 3 girls have been seeing her since we moved here in 2011 & are super pleased. She is never rushing us & listens to our concerns. Even her office staff is friendly, kind, and patient which seems hard to come by these days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040242
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow is the bomb. She cared for my oldest until she went off to school and still cares for my youngest. She knows my children as well as or better than I do. She loves them and cares enough to look after the whole child. I would not even CONSIDER using another pediatric group. I use Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor when Dr. Darrow is not available and they're excellent pediatricians also. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040245
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow has been seeing both my boys since they were born. She is absolutely wonderful and very patient with them. She does a wonderful job of explaining everything to us and educating us. Her staff is just as friendly and warm. My kids feel safe going in to see them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040239
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor have cared for both of my boys. They are warm, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to have a relationship with them. They pay attention to my children's personalities and can really tell the difference between when they are well and when something is wrong. Best of all, I never feel dismissed by these doctors. My concerns are always important to them and they are unfailingly patient as they examine children. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.