Book Now
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Pediatrics

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter266 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr Okammor is amazing our first visit was completely different from another doctor's office we went to. The people that work there are awesome. We love her nurse she always has laughing every time... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Its overall great experien. I visited for my 2 kids yearly checkup for the first time. I visited Dr. Malini hebbur she is excellent, very patient, professional. Clearly explained everything and spent very good amount of time for us. I really appreciate the staff and overall appointment process. Very surprisingly I didn't wait at all, they allowed me in at right time and started the process. I highly recommend Dr. Malini and Village Pediatrics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Friendly nurses and doctors. Excellent service. Take great care of the kids. Little wait time. Covid prevention cautions taken. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2021

Great work I feel safe with all staff thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2021

Dr. Hebbur and her staff are awesome. She has been excellent in caring for my daughters since they were babies and a great source of comfort for us especially through the current uncertainties. Her staff and systems they have in place provide a very safe and efficient environment and a great experience overall. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2021

Everyone was really nice. We relocated to Texas 6 months ago and I was a little apprehensive about finding new providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

While we’ve only seen Dr. Hebbur twice, we have no complaints. My sons doctor had to retire early due to personal health. So finding a doctor after he saw her for 10 years, was worrisome. So far, Dr. Hebbur and the office have been helpful with any of our needs. Even prior to seeing my son they were open to speaking to me about concerns and what I was looking for. And we’ve had zero issues with communication. They were quick to email me doctors notes when requested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

I recently visited Dr Hebbur’s office a week back for my son. Even though we are seeing them since his birth. Every visit has been really satisfying for us. My husband and I really appreciate the way they listen to our concerns and address them. My son enjoys his visits to the doctor office, he knows the drill and works with the nurse and doctor accordingly. I am really happy and satisfied that we chose Dr Hebbur and Dr Okammor as our care givers. I don’t have to be worried what time of the day it is. I can reach out to them with any health related concerns and always get a prompt response. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2021

I will keep using this doctor for my son and future daughter when I have her in August. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Okammor seems like a total style match for us. Grateful we found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2021

We recently changed providers for our 13 month old twins. We made the change to be closer to home and to find a pediatrician that made us feel at home. We finally found that home Dr. Hebbur has been nothing short of phenomenal with our family. Checking on our girls. They truly have the BEST care here. And it doesn't stop there. The office staff is BEYOND AMAZING. There is nothing worse than calling with sick toddlers and getting no answer or someone whose just not understanding. Not. This. Team. They are fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2021

Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 26, 2021

Always very professional and I feel like the advice given will make a difference in our overall health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2021

We love Dr. Okammor and her practice. She is the most compassionate pediatrician. She examined our daughter the day after she was born and the hospital. 17 years later she is still providing care for our daughter. She genuinely cares about her patients. Thank you Dr. O for being the best there is. We love you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2021

Our nurses and doctors are amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2021

NP Dickerson was very thorough even if it was a telehealth visit. She has addressed all our needs, and things that we needed to know about what's going on my Son's case. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2021

She listened to and answered all my questions, thoroughly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 05, 2021

Dr. Okamoor is very attentive and detailed in her evaluation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2021

Our entire experience was amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. Okammor is wonderful: kind, caring and knowledgeable. We love her!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr. Okammor is fantastic. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Best doctors ever! More

5.0
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always attentive and very knowledgeable, my son is always happy to see her. More

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Thank you for guiding us through this difficult time. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

The nurse practitioner was courteous and professional and went out of her way to listen and answer all our questions. The timely response and results were truly appreciated. She made recommendations, and now we are waiting for a follow-up on the more extensive strep test results. More

5.0
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2021

I love coming to Village Pediatrics. Dr. Okammor genuinely cares about the health and development of my son. She's very caring and patient and always offers great advice and recommendations regarding my son's progress. The entire staff is warm and caring and always calls my son by name as soon as he walks in. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from O.A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

It was a pleasant experience. The doctor conducted a thorough assessment on my children. She explained things in detail. More

Patient Story
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Doctor Okammor is amazing. My entire family likes her and we are thankful to her. We are feeling very safe at Village Pediatrics. Thanks! More

Patient Story
Review from R.T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

We really liked the caring attitude of Ms. Malini Hebbur. She answered all our questions and gave good advice on changing the dieting habits for better life. More

5.0
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

The whole team was really fantastic! More

5.0
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

We always have very pleasant experience in this establishment. More

5.0
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

We are so lucky to have such professionals taking care of our son. More

5.0
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Okammor is always very helpful and makes us feel relieved after we see her . The nurses always find ways to fit us in the schedule. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2020

Extremely satisfied with the services and communication More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2020

I am more than happy and satisfied with Dr. Hebbur. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2020

Wonderful as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 14, 2020

It was a very pleasant experience considering my daughter being sick, the nurses and Dr were very diligent and gentle More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2020

We absolutely love Dr. Hebbur !Started with first kid 5 years ago and now with the 2nd. Always recommend her office to all the friends.... She is kind and caring, kids are so comfortable in Dr's office and that is really important to me ... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2020

The Team was outstanding!! Fantastic job More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 03, 2020

I love Dr. bedside manner and attentiveness! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2020

The office called me a day after to check up on my son, I'm very pleased with the care by this nurse practitioner. She's very knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2020

The doctor and the nurse who attended us were simply great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Okammor is patiently explaining the details of my questions. She is really a lovely doctor. I am recommending her every time someone ask! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2020

Dr. Hebbur is AWESOME! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2020

The staff is great. From the person that helped me make the appointments, to the nurse and Dr. Okammor is amazing as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Chioma Okammor is amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2020

We have been seeing Dr. Okammor for 6 years now with our 3 children. We love Dr. Okammor, she's the best! Definitely recommend her & Village Pediatrics. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2020

Fast, thorough, efficient More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2020

Friendly environment More

5.0
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2020

I called when my Infant was running a high temperature and they scheduled an appointment within 2 hours with Tricia. A big appreciation and thank you for that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2020

I like that no one is allowed in the waiting room and only one person is allowed with the child. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr Okammor and staff are the best. My kid absolutely loves going there with the exceptions of getting shots. They explain everything so that his 5yo brain can understand and not be frightened. Can't go wrong at Village Pediatrics More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2020

You guys are excellent as usual. thanks again More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2020

Telehealth appt was made immediately, within 30 minutes, after initial phone call and arrangements for tests were made for the next day. We are very happy with the swift action. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2020

It was overall good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

My son has gone to Dr. Okamorr since he was 6 months old (he is now 14 years old) and at every appointment, I have always felt he is well taken care of. Dr. Okamorr has excellent bedside manners, always listens to him, and has always provided the right treatments and medicine he needs. I never struggle to make appointments, staff is friendly and kind, and the wait time isn't more than 10 minutes. I highly recommend Dr. Okamorr as your child's primary care physician. They will be in excellent hands. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

The provider was very patient and took her time explaining things so that my child and I understood what's going on. We live more than 30 minutes away from the office and this visit assured me that our drive is not in vain. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

Kristina is an INCREDIBLE Provider. She is so caring and remembers everything about my children. Thank you thank you!! Made a same day appointment and the Telehealth visit was seamless! I can not thank you all enough! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Excelente servicio, y la doctora Okammor es siempre muy amable y sus medicinas son siempre las correctas. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

This was my first virtual visit and it was very easy and I appreciate all the efforts behind making this visit a auccess for my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

My daughter is age 6 and has been going to Village Pediatrics under the care of Dr. Okammor since she was an infant. We have been pleased with the service from the doctor to the nurses, and office management. My daughter has never been afraid of going to see the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

We were able to get an appointment the same day. We were seen by the nurse partitioner in a timely manner and she took her time with my 2 yr old son- which I really appreciated. We didn’t have insurance so we paid out of pocket which wasn’t as bad as I thought. Overall I would recommended them to my family and friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2020

DR.Malini Hebbur is a very good doctor. WE are extremely satisfied with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Hebbur is very knowledgable and kind. We're fortunate and lucky to have her as our pediatrician. We've seen her for 7 years now. She takes the time to have a decent conversation. The staff is Amazing!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2020

My experience with Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor is fantastic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2020

I was extremely impressed with the safety protocols put in place for Covid. Both the medical assistants and Dr. Okammor were wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2020

Dr Okammor was wonderful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

La doctora Chioma Okammor nos da un trato excelente y la medicina que le receta a mi hijo es siempre la correcta. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

Excellent Nurse Practitioner Tricia Blanco More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

all looking good so far More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

I've been with Dr. Oakmmor since ny children were small. She's one of the best pedi doctors I've come to know. I'm truly going to miss her. She is very pleasant, caring and kind. I would definitely recommend her services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

Very much satisfied. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2020

Dr. Malini hebbur was very cool and explained the things in a clear way. Well satisfied. Especially, medical assistant (Sorry, don't know the name of her) was really good and she cared my kid in a good way. More

5.0
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2020

Excellent practice. I could not believe that I was on the phone with Tricia in less than 5 minutes after my daughter bumped her head by falling off the bed! More

5.0
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2020

We loved our nurse practitioner Tricia. First visit, but will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2020

Excellent practice and could not believe that I was on the phone with a doctor in less than 5 minutes after my daughter bumped her head by falling off the bed! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2020

We loved our doctor. First visit, but will definitely come back. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2020

The staff is always personable and patient. This is one of the main reasons I continue to go here. Of course, they are competent and I trust their care but their friendliness and care for their patients are what make them great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2020

Absolutely adore everything about the practice. All from Peaches, to Sharese, to Dr. Okammor! They take good care of mines :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2020

Everyone was great and I hope every experience will be the same. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2020

Kristina was so caring, attentive, and thorough. She is one of the best providers we have ever seen! I wouldn't hesitate to schedule another appointment with her for any of my children. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Overall great experience as always More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2020

Awesome experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr Okammor is an amazing physician. Her and her staff are great with their patients and make you feel like their focus is on you while in your presence. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

The staff was extremely, pleasant. Dr. Okammor, as usual, was amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great service. Everyone is super friendly. The doctor takes time to listen and provide feedback and suggestions. The best service ever. Their up to date with technology so everything is easily accessible. I would highly highly recommend Village Pediatrics, Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2020

Thanks for all the help. We really appreciate you all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2020

keep up the great work ya'll are doing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2020

We love this practice! Everything they do is an example of excellence in patient-centered care. They treat us like family. We appreciate Marisa, Cherese and Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2020

Great experiences and very friendly services. Love the new ways of communication: text message and patient portal. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2020

Dr. Malini Hebbur is the best. My kids love her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2020

Keep up the good work... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2020

Pls continue the good work! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

She is the best pediatrician More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2020

They have done such a wonderful job adjusting during the pandemic in order to continue to provide care while keeping us safe! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2020

This was a fantastic experience online! Dr. Hebbur has been our pediatrician for 10 years and I am very happy with her. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and incredibly patient and friendly. She is a critical thinker and explains everything in a calm manner. She really is an amazing physician and caring friend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2020

It was very comforting to speak with Dr. Okammor during my daughter's migraine episode. Grateful for her compassion. More

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 01, 2020

This was a fantastic experience online! Dr. Hebbur has been our pediatrician for 10 years and I am very happy with her. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and incredibly patient and friendly. She is a critical thinker and explains everything in a calm manner. She really is an amazing physician and caring friend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2020

Thank you so much. Great hospitality. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2020

A big thank you to Kristell for giving us relief. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2020

She s amazing More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2020

My husband and I felt so safe and at ease given the current circumstances when we brought our child in for his well visit on 4/14. The call we received leading up to the visit provided us with the information we needed to feel prepared and throughout the entire visit, we felt the highest measures of safety, caution and care were exhibited- we're so grateful for that outcome during a challenging time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2020

We absolutely LOVE Dr. Okammor. She has been our pediatrician for all 3 children over the past 6.5 years. She is very kind and you can feel the genuine joy she has from doing her job. Dr. Okammor is knowledgeable. I have never left an appointment without confidence in her and her diagnosis/advice. I highly recommend her and the staff at Village Pediatrics Plano! More

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 14, 2020

My husband and I felt so safe and at ease given the current circumstances when we brought our child in for his well visit. The call we received leading up to the visit provided us with the information we needed to feel prepared and throughout the entire visit, we felt the highest measures of safety, caution and care were exhibited- we're so grateful for that outcome during a challenging time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2020

Love dr. Okammor and her staff. Very engaged and truly care about my child's welfare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

We have just moved to USA and one of my referred village pediatrics. To be honest we are impressed on our first visit and I would strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

Every single time I call my child’s doctor, or take him to get seen, he is always treated with the upmost care. The nurses and doctors listen to all of my concerns, and have patience to address all my questions. I never feel rushed. This place is the absolute best place to take your child in my opinion. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful!!!! They are very knowledgeable and genuinely care for your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2020

We live about 45 mins from Village pediatrics in Plano. However, we love the staff here, it makes the drive worth it! So thankful for Dr Hebbur. She accommodates our questions and queries. The online portal is super helpful. Recently, we got to experience a “televisit”. It was very useful to keep additional germs at bay, while she could address our concerns. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 20, 2020

A great experience! This should be a option at all times. Thank you and stay safe! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

Awesome service provided by the health care prof in plano village medical care as usual. Thanks for helping us!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

Televisit worked out very well. More

5.0
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2020

Awesome service provided by the healthcare professionals in Village Pediatrics as usual. Thanks for helping us!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2020

Thank you for being available to see our son in short notice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2020

Everything is good More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

Love Dr Okammor. She is one of the kindest, most caring doctors that I know. It is always such a pleasure to see her when I bring my son in for an office visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I feel confident that my son is in great care at Village Pediatrics.The facility is clean, the team is knowledgeable, responsive, and attentive to the needs of the child. I love this pediatrics office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Very much care and to the point treatment an right followups..I am happy with village pediatrics they treat and greet well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Q.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2020

You all are great. I truly feel like you deeply care about my girls. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2020

Great experience. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2020

Excellent care! More

5.0
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2020

The Village Pediatrics team is very good! I was recommended them by my neighbor. We just moved to Plano from the East Coast. I had a sick child and I got an appointment the same day with Kristina. For me that's great customer service and satisfaction! :) More

5.0
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2020

Doctor Malini Hebbur is an awesome pediatrician who is very interactive with kids, and helps kids grow even better. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2020

Doctor Malini Hebbur is an awesome pediatrician who is very interactive with kids. And helps the kids growing better. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

We definitely recommend the doctor Malini Hebbur, she clarified all our queries and provided valuable inputs for kids during our well-visit for our kids More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Okammor is such a wonderful pediatrician, communicating with both adults and children well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Great pediatrician! Great bedside manner. More

5.0
Review from G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

We definitely recommend Dr. Malini Hebbur, she clarified all our queries and provided valuable input for ours kids during the well-visit for our twins. More

5.0
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

My appointment was at 4:30 and I was taken back at 4:30, which is difficult to do in your profession. The efficient and punctual operation that you all run is greatly appreciated. On top of all that was Dr. Okammor, she was excellent with our daughter and so sweet to my other two kids whom she will begin seeing as well. Thank you all again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2020

My appointment was at 4:30 and I was taken back at 4:30, which is difficult to do in your profession. The efficient and punctual operation that you all run is greatly appreciated. On top of all that was Dr. Okammor, she was excellent with my child and so sweet to my other two kids whom she will begin seeing as well. Thank you all again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Village Pediatrics and Dr. Okammor, specifically, have been absolutely fantastic for my teenagers. Dr Okammor’s caring and empathetic conversations with my girl and my boy are just what they need. She talks with them directly, and I appreciate that. Yes, I get my perspective heard, but it’s really my children who need to have their questions answered and their voices heard. I am grateful to the entire team at Village Pediatrics for taking care of my children. I highly recommend VP! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

This is a really great Pediatrics group. When we are not able to see our regular physician, the staff ensure we are at least able to see a PA or another physician on staff. They are usually efficient and we never wait for more then 10 minutes. The clinicians don’t over prescribe antibiotics and listen to all of our concerns as parents. I recommend this place. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

It was great turnaround time for getting my son in for his non emergency appt. Our Dr. is always great and listens to all of our concerns. The check in and check out was quick and easy too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

New in town and was looking for pediatrics for my 10 yrs old. Found this bu reference and it turned out to be excellent. We were able to start swiftly even with new patient forms. Appointment was on time and medical staff & doctor was cordial and able to answer our questions.Well being appointment for my son went well and now looking forward to bring in  our second kid as well to this clinic More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

everything is GOOD More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr Okammor is a very kind and engaging with my kids! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2020

The entire staff is amazing! Most importantly my child is very comfortable when he's here. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2020

Everything was good. The staff was helpful and made things easy. More

5.0
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2019

I absolutely love you guys! Everyone in your clinic is very responsive, friendly, courteous and caring. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

The staff was very friendly and professional with no delays. It was our first office visit so not only was I nervous but my kids were too however, the Dr took her time to ask questions and quickly became acquainted with my children. I would definitely recommend Village Pediatrics - best experience from a dr office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Prompt service. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and caring nurse practitioner that saw my daughter on short notice at that! Will be bringing my children here for annual checkups and any other medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Always a great experience, even when shots are involved. You can tell the staff love children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I love the reception area, it is child friendly. The staff are great and love children, the doctors and nurse practitioner are fantastic and caring. One thing they are great at is that they don’t do any tests or procedures outside of your insurance coverage without your consent, which is rare in most clinics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I love the reception area, it is child friendly. The staff are great and love children, the doctors and nurse practitioner are fantastic and caring. One thing they are great at is that they don’t do any tests or procedures outside of your insurance coverage without your consent, which is rare in most clinics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I was able to set up an appointment for both of my kids together at the same time. The nurse practitioner that attended both of my kids was great, took her time with each and answered each and every question. I am very happy with our visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr.Malini Hebbur has only provided the best of care for my son and she so patiently answers all our questions and has always been extremely kind and considerate. Could not have found a better pediatrician than Dr.Hebbur for my son. Thank you. The facility on the whole is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

We have been going to this office since my daughter was born (she is 7 now). They are friendly, prompt & knowledgeable! Any time we needed a last minute appointment, they have always accommodated us. Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We have been going to this office since my daughter was born (she is 7 now). They are friendly, prompt & knowledgeable! Any time we needed a last minute appointment, they have always accommodated us. Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

My daughter has been seen by Dr. Okammor since birth and I would not take her anywhere else. The staff especially the Medical assistant are so friendly. No long wait. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Honestly the best pediatric office I've been to. The wait time is minimal and there are always seats in the waiting room. Everyone I have interacted with has been great and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

We love Dr Okammor. She is caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is the absolute best. I would recommend sending any kid under 18 to her. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

lot of issues with billing transparency More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Great experience every time we visit. Dr. Okammor has been the pediatrician of our children for 5 years, we're not changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We went first time here for our 2 year old regular check up and had a wonderful experience. Very easy to check in. Dr Hebbur is excellent, very patient and listened to all our questions patiently and made us feel very comfortable. Staff were friendly too. Highly recommend village pediatrics!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I absolutely love this pediatric office. All of the staff is extremely friendly and Professional. Dr. Okammor and Nurse Sharee are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Good doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Love the doctors and staff at Village Pediatrics, they are friendly and extremely supportive. They listen to your concerns offer several options when possible, some even homeopathic. You just wont find a more welcoming environment, they will do anything and everything they possibly can to ensure your child is taken care of. I've been blessed with 2 healthy babies visiting here but I've also seen first hand how they help those that aren't as fortunate, by ensuring doctor recommendations, calling after hours to make sure everything is taken care of, follow up calls & visits. You are in good hands with the doctors and staff at Village Pediatrics. They take the time to get to know you and your little ones, it's not a rush in and out it's almost like a family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

We have used the practice for 7 years and we see Dr. Okammor. The staff is courteous, efficient, professional but how Dr. Okammor interacts with my daughter is amazing. Dr. Okammor is thorough, takes her time speaking with my daughter and it has made the experience so meaningful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Friendly staff and the waiting time is not as bad as most of doctors' offices. I was referred to Dr. Okammor and I'm glad I chose her. She's absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Love doctors,staff,always the best,okamor,hebbur,hodge,the best doctors and front desk always helpful:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Best doctors and staff by far. Cannot say enough wonderful things about them. No waiting, in and out in a safe and swift manner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Village Pediatrics is a great Pediatric clinic for our daughter. She's been with Dr. Okammor since birth and we've enjoyed our experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 12, 2019

Great doctors but the front office staff in all of the departments I have encountered (4) are horrible. Very rude over the phone, impatient while checking in, and honestly very much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2018

My daughter has been seeing Dr Okammor since we moved here in 2011. She has always been wonderful. I have never had any issues with the office staff or billing, and we have been able to get in to be seen without any issues even with same day care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2018

We absolutely love Dr. Okammor and the staff at Village Pediatrics! We have been with Dr. Okammor for the past 15 years! We highly recommend VP! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Hebbur is a great doctor. She seems to care for her patients and takes time to answer all of our questions. Her staff is wonderful and helpful getting us in quickly when our little ones are sick. We also enjoy seeing her NP, Ashley Seitzer. She also truly cares for my children & takes time during each visit, we never feel rushed. Both Dr. Hebbur and Ms. Ashley are friendly, warm and very knowledgeable when making decisions regarding my children’s treatments. Awesome providers every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Hebbur is a great doctor. She seems to care for her patients and takes time to answer all of our questions. Her staff is wonderful and helpful getting us in quickly when our little ones are sick. We also enjoy seeing her NP, Ashley Seitzer. She also truly cares for my children & takes time during each visit, we never feel rushed. Both Dr. Hebbur and Ms. Ashley are friendly, warm and very knowledgeable when making decisions regarding my children’s treatments. Awesome providers every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner Ashley are wonderful doctors. They both truly care for my boys and take the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. My boys love Ms. Ashley! We often see Ms. Ashley because of her attention to detail and she takes the time to write out detailed instructions on treatments, etc as well as her sincere personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 27, 2018

Amazing Dr. and NP - Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner are wonderful. I love how much time they spend with us and never seemed rushed. Often times I see Ms. Ashley, the NP because I know I will get great care. Her medical knowledge and expertise is astounding. I cannot say enough good things about these two providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner Ashley are wonderful doctors. They both truly care for my boys and take the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. My boys love Ms. Ashley! We often see Ms. Ashley because of her attention to detail and she takes the time to write out detailed instructions on treatments, etc as well as her sincere personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 27, 2018

Ms. Ashley Seitzer is an amazing nursing practitioner. I cannot say enough about her. She really cares for my children. She is very patient with my children. And she takes time to help us... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 27, 2018

We have been going to Village Pediatrics since our oldest was born. The doctors and nurse practitioner there are amazing. We normally see Dr. Okammor and Ashley Seitzer, the nurse practitioner.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

So far so good. I am a first time mom and Dr. Hodge was recommended to me. She is wonderful with my newborn. Even called me the day after my first appointment concerned about how i was doing and asking to see me sooner to make sure my baby was gaining weight. The office service has also been great. Im Thankful and feel safe with my baby getting checked here. I highly recommend them. Update: Dr. Julia Hodge left the practice :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr.Hebbur is very good, she spends more time to every patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Helpful staff and happy the way Dr Hebbur explained everything and the friendliness shown to the kid. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

"Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) the staff nurses keep changing we have seen both ends of staff nurses good and not so good." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

I love love love dr okammor and dr hebbur. We even moved further east and continued to see them. It got to the point though we would always be getting scheduled with the NP and I didnt like that/her so we ultimately made the decision to leave and find a closer pediatrician that does not have NP in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 14, 2018

I believe in this team and trust them with my children's care! Proud to choose them to provide for baby #2 once he makes his appearance any day now. Everyone is very friendly and patient. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) and with the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2017

Happy with our dr (Dr. Hebbur) and with the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2017

Dr. Malini Hebbur is genuine and always on point with her exam. I love her an the staff and always feel that they go above and beyond for our little ones.I highly recommend Village Pediatrics to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 03, 2017

Love Dr. Hebbur, she is always on point with my son. Good bed side manners and always caring and understanding. I will highly recommend her to any friends and family. Staff is great and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2017

Absolutely love this place and Dr. Hodge.. Kind, caring, patient, understanding is just a few ways to describe the people who work here. I felt like Doctor Julia Hodge actually listened to my concerns and didn't brush me off like I was over thinking the cough my son has. The doctor even went as far as to read my son a book to calm my son down while I was on the phone with the insurance company to confirm a xray would be covered. I was floored!!! Even the staff behind the fron...t desk was patient and didn't rush me as I tried to juggle a two yr old, trying to schedule a follow up appt, and talk on the phone to the insurance company about copay. I know I was not easy to be patient with because that day I went there I just didn't have it together as much as I would have liked but they made me feel so comfortable and welcome that it made my day so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2017

Absolutely love this place and Dr. Hodge.. Kind, caring, patient, understanding is just a few ways to describe the people who work here. I felt like Doctor Julia Hodge actually listened to my concerns and didn'… Moret brush me off like I was over thinking the cough my son has. The doctor even went as far as to read my son a book to calm my son down while I was on the phone with the insurance company to confirm a xray would be covered. I was floored!!! Even the staff behind the front desk was patient and didn't rush me as I tried to juggle a two yr old, trying to schedule a follow up appt, and talk on the phone to the insurance company about copay. I know I was not easy to be patient with because that day I went there I just didn't have it together as much as I would have liked but they made me feel so comfortable and welcome that it made my day so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2017

Absolutely love this place and Dr. Hodge.. Kind, caring, patient, understanding is just a few ways to describe the people who work here. I felt like Doctor Julia Hodge actually listened to my concerns and didn't brush me off like I was over thinking the cough my son has. The doctor even went as far as to read my son a book to calm my son down while I was on the phone with the insurance company to confirm a xray would be covered. I was floored!!! Even the staff behind the front desk was patient and didn't rush me as I tried to juggle a two yr old, trying to schedule a follow up appt, and talk on the phone to the insurance company about copay. I know I was not easy to be patient with because that day I went there I just didn't have it together as much as I would have liked but they made me feel so comfortable and welcome that it made my day so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur and team for past 1.5 years for both of my kids. the Doctors and nursing staff have been really great and we have only good things to say about this practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13734491
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 29, 2016

We have been visiting Dr Hebbur for past 10 years and am extremely satisfied with her diagnose and patient care. We are blessed to have her for our kids. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057080
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2016

Dr. Okammor is the best doctor I have seen since my kids were born. She is very patient with kids. I love that she is always smiling and take the time to listen question and answer them. The staff is always nice and they don't make me wait hours to see the doctor. That are very friendly and cooperative with any questions. My sons health has get better thanks to Dr. Okammor. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

Ashley is a great nurse practitioner. I have been taking my children to see Dr. Okammor for years and at first was hesitant to see a nurse practitioner, however Ashley was wonderful. She has great bedside manner and took the time to discuss my child's illness in detail. It was also nice because she got us in very quickly which helps to relieve my anxiety. I would recommend everyone to go see her. Village Pediatrics is a great pediatricians office. More

5.0
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

Ashley Seitzer is a great nurse practitioner. She is very knowledgeable, takes time to listen, and genuinely cares for her patients. I usually take my daughter to go to see Dr. Okammor at Village Pediatrics but now that we have seen Ashley, I would not mind going back to see her every time. She is a great asset to Village Pediatrics, young and sweet who seems to be very understanding of how a parent feels when their precious child is sick. Can't say enough good things about her. More

5.0
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2016

All of the providers at Village Pediatrics are the best. They have recently in the past year added Ashley Seitzer, a nurse practitioner, which we are so excited about. So far we've taken our 2 sons and daughter to see Ashley a couple of times and have had great experiences with her. She is very sweet and understanding, gives great care, her assessments good and treatment for my child's illness(es) is spot on. She takes time to listen to my concerns and gives great education on treatment plan. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11275298
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

We recently moved from California. Dr Hebbur was highly recommended by several of my colleagues. We had our first visit last week our kids loved her. She is thorough in her exam and addressed all our questions even before we asked her. We truly had an amazing experience. It is breath of fresh air getting to know her. Doctors don't spend much time anymore. No wonder she is so popular in Plano. It is not surprise she is in the Top10 DOCTOR List!!. Love her staff as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11236234
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2016

We've been seeing Dr. Okammor since we moved to Texas about 6 years ago. She's fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better pediatrician! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11995675
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Phenomenal physician. Knows his stuff, always takes time to listen and talk with you, even if busy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130239
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2016

We had our visit with our newborn a few times now. Dr Hebbur is just amazing . She put our minds at ease helped us learn how to take care of all new mom thing which can be so challenging in the beginning. She is true to all the reviews that are given by other parents. I went there thinking she has such great review can she be that good. She really is Awesome so is her staff her nurse Alyssa is so warm and motherly. Love the office and my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040244
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2016

We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur and team for past 1.5 years for both of my kids. the Doctors and nursing staff have been really great and we have only good things to say about this practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040296
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Hebbur is very professional and takes excellent care of all my children! When my son had an asthma attack and was in ICU she called checked on us she has called after hours before. When my son had another attack her staff was very quick and helpful when returning phone calls. Never have to wait long and she is very personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Hebbur! More

1.0
ReviewTracker-11049973
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 01, 2016

For my child's annual checkup we waited almost close to 2 hours before the doctor came in. Horrible service, specially when they know that they are not going to make money off your visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038922
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

Our son came into the world a little over 5 years ago and Dr. Hebbur was the very first pediatrician to look at him and we knew from the moment we met her that she was honest, extremely kind, caring and just an overall good person, not to mention a wonderful doctor. We were not able to continue seeing her after a time as her practice moved too far from our home, but I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and I would recommend her highly to anyone considering a pediatrician. We absolutely loved her! Sorry this review was so late in being made but I wanted to share my great experience to all those expecting moms in the Plano area. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11049974
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2016

I have been going to dr Okkamor for almost 2 years now. She was very helpful and understanding. I wanted to break down the vaccinations for my new born, and she really cooperated. She gives me the time and information that no other doctors have given me before and I have experienced many pediatrician a before with my older kids. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-11038240
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2016

Bad experience with the front desk people not communicating upfront instead letting us wait . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11105577
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2015

My son was seen this past week by Dr. Okammor?s nurse practitioner. I have to say, she was wonderful! She was very sharp and knowledgeable. She really listened to our concerns and ordered the right tests for my son. Her friendly demeanor and medical knowledge put our minds at ease. My son had a cough and chest pain so she ordered a chest xray, which luckily she did because he turned out to have pneumonia. I feel like she genuinely cared about our concerns and my son, treating us with a great amo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038244
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2015

Was referred to Dr.Okammor by my OBGYN (who I adore and trust explicitly). Clearly birds (or docs) of a feather flock together because my hubby and I really love Dr.Okammor. She's amazing with our daughter (my hubby even commented on her spirit and gentleness with our baby girl), and they're open 6 days a week which was a must. (I'm a paranoid first-time mom so that was key.) Her nurse is also VERY responsive and patient LOL. Absolutely would recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038252
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

Awesome staff! Dr. Okkamor is great with kids and they love seeing her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040297
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

Fantastic Pediatrician. We actually had a different doctor here, who left the company. So, the company defaulted us to another doctor on site - Dr. Hebbur. We then started to look for a new doctor outside, but after our first visit with Dr. Hebbur we knew she was fantastic and we stayed. Stayed with her ever since. Recommended 100% More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038248
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2015

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE GUYS...Scared to do the search three years ago for a good dr for my lil dude when we got here from Colorado...They have done amazing with my guy understanding his level of competitiveness in athletics and treating him as such.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046197
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2015

We are so thankful we found Dr. Hebbur We are new to Texas went my sons 2 yrs well check she picked on my sons skin looking pale which we didn't see it. She ordered blood test within 4 hrs we were in the hospital my son was diagnosed with leukemia. Oncologists said was in early stages. He is going through treatment and expected good recovery. We can't thank her enough. Her staff was very helpful guiding us to the hospital. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040241
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

We love all of the doctors here. Been going here for years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038243
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Okammor is simply the best! Sophieya and I truly appreciate you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040295
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2015

This is a great place to take your kids. They have long working hours and are open on Saturdays. Dr. Hebbur listens to you patiently and gives her utmost care to help your child. The staff is courteous as well. I would highly recommend Dr.Hebbur. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13168637
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  May 04, 2015

I find it hard to believe anyone would have bad things to say about this practice. I have taken my children to the doctors here for 17 years and have never had a bad experience. All staff are friendly and helpful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038239
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2015

Love my Dr. Hebbur. She has been taking care of my daughter since she was born! Excellent service. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11046196
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2015

Both my kids have seen Dr.Hebbur since their birth. Her diagnosis is always spot on. Our family misses her dearly as we no longer live in TX :( We followed her when she moved the practice when we were still living in Plano. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, listens actively and always tries to address each and every concern. She is the BEST!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130220
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Okammor is an excellent doctor. She is knowledgeable and she makes my kids feel at ease. My youngest son reminds me often that he needs to eat more vegetables because the Dr. said so More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049970
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2015

Dr Okammor is an excellent pediatrician. She takes the time to actually listen to you instead of pumping your child with drugs to make a quick dollar. She gets to know you and your condition before thoughtfully and carefully making any suggestions about your kids. We have been with her for over 10 years now and we are looking forward to another 10 years. Thanks Dr P. You are the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130242
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 16, 2014

We have seen Dr Hebbur for last 2 yrs we have had great experience . She genuinely cares for her patients. She is extremely good at articulating the plan of care. I am not very easy person to give compliments . We are very thankful we have found her!!She is truly amazing doctor!! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2014

I'm very Happy with Dr. Malini Hebbur. She has been the doctor for both my kids & I find her very helpful and goes out of her way to help the patients. She is very good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2014

After visiting other pediatric offices I was happy to find Village who were efficient and caring. Dr Okammor is great with my son More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 28, 2014

She is the best doctor of my son I have come across. She is very much knowledge able, give every details of diagnosis and management. I definitely recommend her to others as well. More

4.2
ReviewTracker-11046199
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 15, 2014

She is the pediatrician for my 2 months old and she is just wonderful in her job. she is very knowledgeable and gives advice ( medicine or any other) only after thorough examination . I would strongly recommend her as a pediatrician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130240
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

I am fairly new mom have a 9 month old baby she has seen Dr Hebbur since day one. She is so sweet always there for any questions that i have . She makes me feel like i am the best Mom doing a great job!. The best part of her is she is so humble never treats any of my questions silly. I am so fortunate i have found her. Love her office staff is wonderful as well. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049972
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2014

Absolutely one of the best doctor visits I've ever had and my 4 year old and 1 year old both received immunizations! So so so happy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046205
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2014

She is the pedia for my two (11 yrs and 2 yrs) kids. For my 2 yrs old she diagnosed in detail and sorted out issues. She is very friendly, knowledgeable, listen to our concerns and clear all our doubts.I would like to recommend Dr. Malini Hebbur to my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046200
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2014

Dr. Hebbur have been my children's (11 and 7yrs olds) pedia since the were born. She is very compassionate and caring. She is genuinely concern for my children's wellness. She patiently answers all my questions and doesn't leave the room until we talked about all our concerns. My children trust and adore her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040240
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

Dr. Okammor is amazing! (And this is coming from a super picky mom!!!) My 3 girls have been seeing her since we moved here in 2011 & are super pleased. She is never rushing us & listens to our concerns. Even her office staff is friendly, kind, and patient which seems hard to come by these days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130229
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2014

Very thorough, very little wait time, wonderful and gentle manner with my four children, never treats my questions as silly or unimportant. Also really appreciate the nurses and office staff. Very happy with the care my kids have received-have and will continue to recommend others! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130231
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2014

Dr. Hebbur has been my kids' doctor for about 13 years. She actually listens to both the parent and the child. She has a fantastic ability to pick up on the little signs of trouble. My daughter has a chronic illness, and she helps coordinate her care. I would never change doctors. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11046204
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2014

Dr. Hebbur is extremely patient and has a pragmatic approach, which we really like and appreciate. She listens to us and answers a lot of questions (we do ask a lot!) Her staff is friendy and helpful. Our kid is 2 and has been well taken care of. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2014

I have been taking my twin daughters to Dr.Hebbur for the past 12 years who were born premature @ 26 weeks of pregnancy. After coming out of NICU Dr.Hebbur was great in monitoring and treating them. She was very patient at listening to all our concerns and giving us the right advice and references when needed. We are glad we made the right choice. Both my daughters are doing great now!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046203
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2013

The doctor was very detailed about her diagnosis, asked questions apart from just the cause of our concern, very friendly, highly professional, and accomadated our request for appointment. All of our visits have been very good More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11049975
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2013

Dr. Okammor is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner! She always remembers important facts regarding my children and she is very compassionate. I never have to wait a long time; as Dr. Okammor and her staff are very punctual. I would recommend this office!! In the past, my experience with pediatricians was not pleasant because I felt as though they were not 100% invested in their patients. So if you're seeking a pediatrician that is caring, compassionate and 100% invested in her patients, this is the place to go!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130245
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2013

We first got introduced to this doctor when our baby was 4 months.We had a lot health concerns of our little one with her skin (eczema)and wheezing. Now, all has become normal and she is good healthy baby. Her skin is cleared up and wheezing became rare.We are so happy about that.Her prescribed medicine works so well with our baby. neither are over dosed too. Dr. malini treated my baby so well with care & compassionate as my baby loves the doctor visits. Particularly her staff are so nice & courteous. she is a good listener and patient towards your worries & concerns.She talks and gives advices about baby diet And behaviour.We had a wonderful experience and still having great ones so i would definitely recommend this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130233
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2013

She is a very compassionate doctor. She spends time with you to understand your concern and explains you her treatment options. She is a patient listener and provides solutions to resolve any challenge may it be health or behavioral. She loves kids and that helps ease the pressure/fear kids have when visiting the Doctor's office. She is very good with her diagnosis and also explains you pro/con of any alternative medicine that you may want to try. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130232
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

We had so many questions about parenting our first little one. Dr. Hebbur addressed all of them and clarified our queries and concerns. The advices she gave are really helpful. She is very prompt and has got a bunch of cheerful and courteous staff. Our experience with Dr. Hebbur is really good and I would recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130244
Review from V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2013

Dr. Hebbur is very patient and knowledgeable. She and her staff are prompt and try their best to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Hebbur is very patient and answers all our questions and concerns. She treats her patients as her own kids. She gives very good advises. The hospital also has after hour help, which is very useful. I definitely recommend Dr. Hebbur to be primary doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130243
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2013

We were referred to Dr. Hebbur by one of our friends. She is a great and caring person. She spends time with her patients and answers all questions that we have. We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur for about 7 yrs now - for both our son and daughter. She is excellent at diagnosis, and very friendly with kids. My kids are very comfortable with her during their visits - whether sick or well visit. She is great at remembering her patients - she would always ask about the other child during one of our child's visit. We would certainly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049977
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2013

Dr, Okammor should really be awarded for excellence you can totally tell she loves her job. She has the best personlaity, very warm, compassionate & caring, she REMEMBERS everything about my children other than what is in the computer. she is kid friendly plays games with them when she see's them. My daughter just loves her to pieces. She is very kowledgeable and she has helped me to become a better parent. She has helped me to get my daugter to love water and vegetables and gave me different ways of hiding veggies in food. I wish she could be my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130241
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2012

Dr.Hebbur is always very helpful and nice.Iam visiting her for my 2 kids.She is knowledgable and spends enough time.She diagnose everything correctly.kids get quality care here....overall I will recommend her to anyone.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130219
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2012

Dr. Okammor and her staff are wonderful. My 4 month old son was a patient at another well know Dallas pediatrics group, but we started experiencing consistent problems with the attitude of the front office staff, problems securing appointments (especially immediate sick visits), and problems with accurate diagnosis. I searched long and hard for a practice like Village Pediatrics, this is what I hoped my first pediatrics group would have been. Dr. Okammor diagnosed our problem accurately on the first visit and the staff was great too! I will send everyone I can to this practice. I am so grateful that my son feels better after months of trying to find someone to help him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049979
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2012

My two girls are 13 and 15 and have been going to Dr Okammor since they were babies. We have always been very happy with the service and treatment my kids have received at this practice. Their hours are very convenient and I have never been told that they couldn't be seen. I have referred several famlies to this practice and they were very happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049976
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2012

Dr. Okammor is amazing! She see all 5 of my kids and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I leave her office confident that my children have received the best possible care. We have been patients of Dr. Okammor for nearly 10 years and she has always been supportive of extended breastfeeding and my desire to not over medicate. She is willing to discuss alternative treatment options besides medication. I know several other families that use her and have never heard any complaints. We LOVE her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049978
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2012

I'm one of those moms who has lots of questions about my children's health and I like a doctor who can advise me well. Dr. Okammor has been that person for my family. I find that she stays informed on the current guidelines and does not overly order unnecessary tests. When she does need to order further testing, she makes sure that we understand the reason why and what further information the testing will give her in making a decision about our children's health. I can ask her anything. In fact, she returns most of my call herself and often calls me just to check on my kids's progress. If you are looking for a doctor who can partner with you, look no further. Dr. Okammor is the BEST! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-11050321
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jun 01, 2012

Dr Okmora is great. Been using her for almost 7 yrs. has been taking care of both of my kids since birth. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040242
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow is the bomb. She cared for my oldest until she went off to school and still cares for my youngest. She knows my children as well as or better than I do. She loves them and cares enough to look after the whole child. I would not even CONSIDER using another pediatric group. I use Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor when Dr. Darrow is not available and they're excellent pediatricians also. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040245
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Darrow has been seeing both my boys since they were born. She is absolutely wonderful and very patient with them. She does a wonderful job of explaining everything to us and educating us. Her staff is just as friendly and warm. My kids feel safe going in to see them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040239
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor have cared for both of my boys. They are warm, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to have a relationship with them. They pay attention to my children's personalities and can really tell the difference between when they are well and when something is wrong. Best of all, I never feel dismissed by these doctors. My concerns are always important to them and they are unfailingly patient as they examine children. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130235
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2012

Dr. Hebbur is very patient, courteous and knowledgeable. She and her staff are thorough, prompt and try their best to make you feel comfortable. Since the patients are usually children, Dr Hebbur is amazing at not only calming down the kids, but also their hassled parents! She is happy to give me positive advice about the current sickness/problem as well as general well-being of my child. What I like best about her, is that she is really patient with me and my child! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130234
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2012

Dr Hebbur has been caring for my daughter for 6 or 7 years now. My daughter has some significant neurological issues that we use a specialist for. Dr Hebbur and her staff are excellent at caring for my daughter AND at coordinating with the specialist. When we were having a difficult time getting in to see a busy specialist, she and her office facilitied the process, then called us to verify that our needs were met. Her office has been outstanding at forwarding medical records, and keeping up on what is going on with my daughter. All this from a pediatrician who doesn't handle the majority of my daughter's care More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130247
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2012

One of our family friend referred this doctor to us. We are very happy with her. I'm impressed with the time she spends with the patient and her caring nature. When my younger daughter was sick she personally called me to check how my daughter is doing. I have never seen this with my earlier doctors. I definitely recommend this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130237
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2012

Dr. Malini Hebbur is our Pediatrician for Several Years for our both the Kids. We liked the new facility and Staff. Its excellent staff so friendly on time and our Kids didnt even felt that we went to a Doctor. Dr. Hebbur spent a lot of time with us to explain everything that gave us a lot of comfort. She is very knowledgeable and caring. We definitely Recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130224
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2012

Kind and smart. Values my time and never makes me wait long. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130236
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 03, 2012

Overall experience with Doctor and Staff has been great. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130222
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 13, 2011

Awesome physician! Caring and sincerely cares about my child! Easy to talk to. Very highly recommended!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130223
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2011

I chose Dr. Okammor from a bunch of doctors. She is a joy to have in our lives and my boys love her to death. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130221
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2011

She is very attentive, caring and knowledgeable. I am extremely happy with her as my children's doctor. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130225
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

Love Dr. Okammor. She is so caring and my daughter is very comfortable with her. She always takes the the time to listen to me. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130226
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

My daughter was diagnosed with RSV at 5 weeks. Dr O called herself to check on her! She has called periodically over the 2.5 years we have seen her. Amazing-have older son and NEVER had a Dr call to check. Very patient, supportive and more Thames component. Not afraid to refer to specialists. We love her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130248
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Hebbur has a very pleasant approach to kids. Both light hearted, informative and convincing (weight and height points which kids may not accept are given really well). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168636
Review from B.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Feb 06, 2011

McKinney Pediatrics should be the model for all customer oriented practices and has been my family's choice for over 11 years. Although the practice has grown, the quality, variety and efficiency of their services continues to improve. My kids LIKE Dr. Dan but more importantly they TRUST him because he offers them explanations in terms they understand. We have found that All of the providers take time for these explanations. The staff (front office and nursing) also deserves high marks for efficiency and thoroughness. Accurate and timely implementation of the treatment plan is essential for success and they GET IT DONE without repeat phone calls and reminders. The business office has ensured that our service has never been delayed or compromised by insurance company mishaps that happen so frequently. The on-site pharmacy provides another option for parents. McKinney Peds has met our needs while giving my kids a "healthy" attitude for addressing their future healthcare. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130238
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2010

Very caring and takes the time to make me and my kids comfortable we just love her and her nurse Debbie we highly recommend her for anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130227
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2010

Knows her patients and knows her stuff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 10, 2010

WONDERFUL PEDIATRICIAN!!! - Dr. Okammor is absolutely WONDERFUL!! My son might not be alive today was it not for the caring way she took care of him. She diagnosed his congenital heart condition when he was only one week old. The heart murmur had been missed by another doctor who saw our son in the hospital after he was born. As brand new parents, we didn't even realize that his feeding was not normal ( an early sign of cardiac disease). When we took our baby for a well baby exam, she discovered his heart murmur and quickly got us admitted to the cardiologist. Our son had surgery that same night. Thanks to her astuteness, our son is a healthy boy who will be starting kindergarten this year. She has been our children's pediatrician for the past five years and all three of our kids love her. We thank God for Dr. Okammor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 24, 2009

Dr. Okammor at Pediatric Place - A friend recommended Dr O to me as I was looking for a pediatrician for my 2 nd child-my only was 11! The office staff is very friendly, organized and well-managed. Dr O is very friendly and personable. My daughter was diagnosed with RSV at 5 weeks of age. Dr O called herself to check on her. We have seen other doctors at Pediatric Place-all wonderful, too. The nurses have called to follow-up-amazing! The office uses laptops-so if you call and call again, the staff can tell you exactly what has been done or what is pending--communication is superb. All staff make you feel like you are the only patient. Wait times are minimal; hours are great-same day and late; waiting rooms are never crowded. I have used pediatric services for 12 years and I have never found a practice like this one. It is wonderful!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.