Village Pediatrics

Trust In Our Care

Village Pediatrics

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Pediatrics

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 27, 2018

Amazing Dr. and NP - Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner are wonderful. I love how much time they spend with us and never seemed rushed. Often times I see Ms. Ashley, the NP because I know I will get great care. Her medical knowledge and expertise is astounding. I cannot say enough good things about these two providers. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130239
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2016

We had our visit with our newborn a few times now. Dr Hebbur is just amazing . She put our minds at ease helped us learn how to take care of all new mom thing which can be so challenging in the beginning. She is true to all the reviews that are given by other parents. I went there thinking she has such great review can she be that good. She really is Awesome so is her staff her nurse Alyssa is so warm and motherly. Love the office and my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130220
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Okammor is an excellent doctor. She is knowledgeable and she makes my kids feel at ease. My youngest son reminds me often that he needs to eat more vegetables because the Dr. said so More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130242
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 16, 2014

We have seen Dr Hebbur for last 2 yrs we have had great experience . She genuinely cares for her patients. She is extremely good at articulating the plan of care. I am not very easy person to give compliments . We are very thankful we have found her!!She is truly amazing doctor!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130240
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

I am fairly new mom have a 9 month old baby she has seen Dr Hebbur since day one. She is so sweet always there for any questions that i have . She makes me feel like i am the best Mom doing a great job!. The best part of her is she is so humble never treats any of my questions silly. I am so fortunate i have found her. Love her office staff is wonderful as well. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130229
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2014

Very thorough, very little wait time, wonderful and gentle manner with my four children, never treats my questions as silly or unimportant. Also really appreciate the nurses and office staff. Very happy with the care my kids have received-have and will continue to recommend others! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130231
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2014

Dr. Hebbur has been my kids' doctor for about 13 years. She actually listens to both the parent and the child. She has a fantastic ability to pick up on the little signs of trouble. My daughter has a chronic illness, and she helps coordinate her care. I would never change doctors. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130230
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2014

I have been taking my twin daughters to Dr.Hebbur for the past 12 years who were born premature @ 26 weeks of pregnancy. After coming out of NICU Dr.Hebbur was great in monitoring and treating them. She was very patient at listening to all our concerns and giving us the right advice and references when needed. We are glad we made the right choice. Both my daughters are doing great now!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130245
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2013

We first got introduced to this doctor when our baby was 4 months.We had a lot health concerns of our little one with her skin (eczema)and wheezing. Now, all has become normal and she is good healthy baby. Her skin is cleared up and wheezing became rare.We are so happy about that.Her prescribed medicine works so well with our baby. neither are over dosed too. Dr. malini treated my baby so well with care & compassionate as my baby loves the doctor visits. Particularly her staff are so nice & courteous. she is a good listener and patient towards your worries & concerns.She talks and gives advices about baby diet And behaviour.We had a wonderful experience and still having great ones so i would definitely recommend this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130233
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2013

She is a very compassionate doctor. She spends time with you to understand your concern and explains you her treatment options. She is a patient listener and provides solutions to resolve any challenge may it be health or behavioral. She loves kids and that helps ease the pressure/fear kids have when visiting the Doctor's office. She is very good with her diagnosis and also explains you pro/con of any alternative medicine that you may want to try. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130232
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

We had so many questions about parenting our first little one. Dr. Hebbur addressed all of them and clarified our queries and concerns. The advices she gave are really helpful. She is very prompt and has got a bunch of cheerful and courteous staff. Our experience with Dr. Hebbur is really good and I would recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130244
Review from V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2013

Dr. Hebbur is very patient and knowledgeable. She and her staff are prompt and try their best to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Hebbur is very patient and answers all our questions and concerns. She treats her patients as her own kids. She gives very good advises. The hospital also has after hour help, which is very useful. I definitely recommend Dr. Hebbur to be primary doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130243
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2013

We were referred to Dr. Hebbur by one of our friends. She is a great and caring person. She spends time with her patients and answers all questions that we have. We have been seeing Dr. Hebbur for about 7 yrs now - for both our son and daughter. She is excellent at diagnosis, and very friendly with kids. My kids are very comfortable with her during their visits - whether sick or well visit. She is great at remembering her patients - she would always ask about the other child during one of our child's visit. We would certainly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130241
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2012

Dr.Hebbur is always very helpful and nice.Iam visiting her for my 2 kids.She is knowledgable and spends enough time.She diagnose everything correctly.kids get quality care here....overall I will recommend her to anyone.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130219
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2012

Dr. Okammor and her staff are wonderful. My 4 month old son was a patient at another well know Dallas pediatrics group, but we started experiencing consistent problems with the attitude of the front office staff, problems securing appointments (especially immediate sick visits), and problems with accurate diagnosis. I searched long and hard for a practice like Village Pediatrics, this is what I hoped my first pediatrics group would have been. Dr. Okammor diagnosed our problem accurately on the first visit and the staff was great too! I will send everyone I can to this practice. I am so grateful that my son feels better after months of trying to find someone to help him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130235
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2012

Dr. Hebbur is very patient, courteous and knowledgeable. She and her staff are thorough, prompt and try their best to make you feel comfortable. Since the patients are usually children, Dr Hebbur is amazing at not only calming down the kids, but also their hassled parents! She is happy to give me positive advice about the current sickness/problem as well as general well-being of my child. What I like best about her, is that she is really patient with me and my child! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130234
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2012

Dr Hebbur has been caring for my daughter for 6 or 7 years now. My daughter has some significant neurological issues that we use a specialist for. Dr Hebbur and her staff are excellent at caring for my daughter AND at coordinating with the specialist. When we were having a difficult time getting in to see a busy specialist, she and her office facilitied the process, then called us to verify that our needs were met. Her office has been outstanding at forwarding medical records, and keeping up on what is going on with my daughter. All this from a pediatrician who doesn't handle the majority of my daughter's care More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130247
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2012

One of our family friend referred this doctor to us. We are very happy with her. I'm impressed with the time she spends with the patient and her caring nature. When my younger daughter was sick she personally called me to check how my daughter is doing. I have never seen this with my earlier doctors. I definitely recommend this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130237
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2012

Dr. Malini Hebbur is our Pediatrician for Several Years for our both the Kids. We liked the new facility and Staff. Its excellent staff so friendly on time and our Kids didnt even felt that we went to a Doctor. Dr. Hebbur spent a lot of time with us to explain everything that gave us a lot of comfort. She is very knowledgeable and caring. We definitely Recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130224
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2012

Kind and smart. Values my time and never makes me wait long. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130236
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 03, 2012

Overall experience with Doctor and Staff has been great. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130222
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 13, 2011

Awesome physician! Caring and sincerely cares about my child! Easy to talk to. Very highly recommended!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130223
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2011

I chose Dr. Okammor from a bunch of doctors. She is a joy to have in our lives and my boys love her to death. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130221
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2011

She is very attentive, caring and knowledgeable. I am extremely happy with her as my children's doctor. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130225
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

Love Dr. Okammor. She is so caring and my daughter is very comfortable with her. She always takes the the time to listen to me. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130226
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

My daughter was diagnosed with RSV at 5 weeks. Dr O called herself to check on her! She has called periodically over the 2.5 years we have seen her. Amazing-have older son and NEVER had a Dr call to check. Very patient, supportive and more Thames component. Not afraid to refer to specialists. We love her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130248
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Hebbur has a very pleasant approach to kids. Both light hearted, informative and convincing (weight and height points which kids may not accept are given really well). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130238
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2010

Very caring and takes the time to make me and my kids comfortable we just love her and her nurse Debbie we highly recommend her for anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130227
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2010

Knows her patients and knows her stuff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.