Village Pediatrics

Trust In Our Care

Village Pediatrics

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Pediatrics

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11275298
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2016

We recently moved from California. Dr Hebbur was highly recommended by several of my colleagues. We had our first visit last week our kids loved her. She is thorough in her exam and addressed all our questions even before we asked her. We truly had an amazing experience. It is breath of fresh air getting to know her. Doctors don't spend much time anymore. No wonder she is so popular in Plano. It is not surprise she is in the Top10 DOCTOR List!!. Love her staff as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046197
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2015

We are so thankful we found Dr. Hebbur We are new to Texas went my sons 2 yrs well check she picked on my sons skin looking pale which we didn't see it. She ordered blood test within 4 hrs we were in the hospital my son was diagnosed with leukemia. Oncologists said was in early stages. He is going through treatment and expected good recovery. We can't thank her enough. Her staff was very helpful guiding us to the hospital. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049970
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2015

Dr Okammor is an excellent pediatrician. She takes the time to actually listen to you instead of pumping your child with drugs to make a quick dollar. She gets to know you and your condition before thoughtfully and carefully making any suggestions about your kids. We have been with her for over 10 years now and we are looking forward to another 10 years. Thanks Dr P. You are the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2014

I'm very Happy with Dr. Malini Hebbur. She has been the doctor for both my kids & I find her very helpful and goes out of her way to help the patients. She is very good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2014

After visiting other pediatric offices I was happy to find Village who were efficient and caring. Dr Okammor is great with my son More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 28, 2014

She is the best doctor of my son I have come across. She is very much knowledge able, give every details of diagnosis and management. I definitely recommend her to others as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049972
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2014

Absolutely one of the best doctor visits I've ever had and my 4 year old and 1 year old both received immunizations! So so so happy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046205
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2014

She is the pedia for my two (11 yrs and 2 yrs) kids. For my 2 yrs old she diagnosed in detail and sorted out issues. She is very friendly, knowledgeable, listen to our concerns and clear all our doubts.I would like to recommend Dr. Malini Hebbur to my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046200
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 16, 2014

Dr. Hebbur have been my children's (11 and 7yrs olds) pedia since the were born. She is very compassionate and caring. She is genuinely concern for my children's wellness. She patiently answers all my questions and doesn't leave the room until we talked about all our concerns. My children trust and adore her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046203
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2013

The doctor was very detailed about her diagnosis, asked questions apart from just the cause of our concern, very friendly, highly professional, and accomadated our request for appointment. All of our visits have been very good More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049977
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2013

Dr, Okammor should really be awarded for excellence you can totally tell she loves her job. She has the best personlaity, very warm, compassionate & caring, she REMEMBERS everything about my children other than what is in the computer. she is kid friendly plays games with them when she see's them. My daughter just loves her to pieces. She is very kowledgeable and she has helped me to become a better parent. She has helped me to get my daugter to love water and vegetables and gave me different ways of hiding veggies in food. I wish she could be my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049979
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2012

My two girls are 13 and 15 and have been going to Dr Okammor since they were babies. We have always been very happy with the service and treatment my kids have received at this practice. Their hours are very convenient and I have never been told that they couldn't be seen. I have referred several famlies to this practice and they were very happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049976
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2012

Dr. Okammor is amazing! She see all 5 of my kids and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I leave her office confident that my children have received the best possible care. We have been patients of Dr. Okammor for nearly 10 years and she has always been supportive of extended breastfeeding and my desire to not over medicate. She is willing to discuss alternative treatment options besides medication. I know several other families that use her and have never heard any complaints. We LOVE her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049978
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2012

I'm one of those moms who has lots of questions about my children's health and I like a doctor who can advise me well. Dr. Okammor has been that person for my family. I find that she stays informed on the current guidelines and does not overly order unnecessary tests. When she does need to order further testing, she makes sure that we understand the reason why and what further information the testing will give her in making a decision about our children's health. I can ask her anything. In fact, she returns most of my call herself and often calls me just to check on my kids's progress. If you are looking for a doctor who can partner with you, look no further. Dr. Okammor is the BEST! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11046196
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2015

Both my kids have seen Dr.Hebbur since their birth. Her diagnosis is always spot on. Our family misses her dearly as we no longer live in TX :( We followed her when she moved the practice when we were still living in Plano. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, listens actively and always tries to address each and every concern. She is the BEST!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11046204
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2014

Dr. Hebbur is extremely patient and has a pragmatic approach, which we really like and appreciate. She listens to us and answers a lot of questions (we do ask a lot!) Her staff is friendy and helpful. Our kid is 2 and has been well taken care of. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11049975
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2013

Dr. Okammor is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner! She always remembers important facts regarding my children and she is very compassionate. I never have to wait a long time; as Dr. Okammor and her staff are very punctual. I would recommend this office!! In the past, my experience with pediatricians was not pleasant because I felt as though they were not 100% invested in their patients. So if you're seeking a pediatrician that is caring, compassionate and 100% invested in her patients, this is the place to go!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.