Village Pediatrics

Trust In Our Care

Village Pediatrics

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Pediatrician Dr. Chioma Okammor

When it comes to exceptional child healthcare, perhaps no practice is more trusted than Village Pediatrics. Parents rave and kids of all ages embrace and love the practice for its quality and compassionate care. We have compiled all of our reviews to paint a clearer picture of what Village Pediatrics stands for. When searching for a healthcare provider for your child, it’s extremely important to seek out experienced, knowledgeable, and patient providers, which our patients attest to in their testimonials. We highly encourage you to read our patient feedback to see why we are such an extraordinary practice.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2018

My daughter has been seeing Dr Okammor since we moved here in 2011. She has always been wonderful. I have never had any issues with the office staff or billing, and we have been able to get in to be seen without any issues even with same day care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 27, 2018

Amazing Dr. and NP - Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner are wonderful. I love how much time they spend with us and never seemed rushed. Often times I see Ms. Ashley, the NP because I know I will get great care. Her medical knowledge and expertise is astounding. I cannot say enough good things about these two providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Okammor and her nurse practitioner Ashley are wonderful doctors. They both truly care for my boys and take the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. My boys love Ms. Ashley! We often see Ms. Ashley because of her attention to detail and she takes the time to write out detailed instructions on treatments, etc as well as her sincere personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

We LOVE Dr. Chioma Okammor! She always listens to our concerns and I am impressed at the amount of time she spends with us at every visit. Highly recommend her!! ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11236234
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2016

We've been seeing Dr. Okammor since we moved to Texas about 6 years ago. She's fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better pediatrician! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11105577
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2015

My son was seen this past week by Dr. Okammor?s nurse practitioner. I have to say, she was wonderful! She was very sharp and knowledgeable. She really listened to our concerns and ordered the right tests for my son. Her friendly demeanor and medical knowledge put our minds at ease. My son had a cough and chest pain so she ordered a chest xray, which luckily she did because he turned out to have pneumonia. I feel like she genuinely cared about our concerns and my son, treating us with a great amo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038244
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2015

Was referred to Dr.Okammor by my OBGYN (who I adore and trust explicitly). Clearly birds (or docs) of a feather flock together because my hubby and I really love Dr.Okammor. She's amazing with our daughter (my hubby even commented on her spirit and gentleness with our baby girl), and they're open 6 days a week which was a must. (I'm a paranoid first-time mom so that was key.) Her nurse is also VERY responsive and patient LOL. Absolutely would recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038252
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

Awesome staff! Dr. Okkamor is great with kids and they love seeing her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038243
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Okammor is simply the best! Sophieya and I truly appreciate you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130220
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Okammor is an excellent doctor. She is knowledgeable and she makes my kids feel at ease. My youngest son reminds me often that he needs to eat more vegetables because the Dr. said so More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049970
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2015

Dr Okammor is an excellent pediatrician. She takes the time to actually listen to you instead of pumping your child with drugs to make a quick dollar. She gets to know you and your condition before thoughtfully and carefully making any suggestions about your kids. We have been with her for over 10 years now and we are looking forward to another 10 years. Thanks Dr P. You are the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2014

After visiting other pediatric offices I was happy to find Village who were efficient and caring. Dr Okammor is great with my son More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040240
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

Dr. Okammor is amazing! (And this is coming from a super picky mom!!!) My 3 girls have been seeing her since we moved here in 2011 & are super pleased. She is never rushing us & listens to our concerns. Even her office staff is friendly, kind, and patient which seems hard to come by these days. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049977
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 24, 2013

Dr, Okammor should really be awarded for excellence you can totally tell she loves her job. She has the best personlaity, very warm, compassionate & caring, she REMEMBERS everything about my children other than what is in the computer. she is kid friendly plays games with them when she see's them. My daughter just loves her to pieces. She is very kowledgeable and she has helped me to become a better parent. She has helped me to get my daugter to love water and vegetables and gave me different ways of hiding veggies in food. I wish she could be my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130219
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2012

Dr. Okammor and her staff are wonderful. My 4 month old son was a patient at another well know Dallas pediatrics group, but we started experiencing consistent problems with the attitude of the front office staff, problems securing appointments (especially immediate sick visits), and problems with accurate diagnosis. I searched long and hard for a practice like Village Pediatrics, this is what I hoped my first pediatrics group would have been. Dr. Okammor diagnosed our problem accurately on the first visit and the staff was great too! I will send everyone I can to this practice. I am so grateful that my son feels better after months of trying to find someone to help him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049979
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2012

My two girls are 13 and 15 and have been going to Dr Okammor since they were babies. We have always been very happy with the service and treatment my kids have received at this practice. Their hours are very convenient and I have never been told that they couldn't be seen. I have referred several famlies to this practice and they were very happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049976
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2012

Dr. Okammor is amazing! She see all 5 of my kids and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I leave her office confident that my children have received the best possible care. We have been patients of Dr. Okammor for nearly 10 years and she has always been supportive of extended breastfeeding and my desire to not over medicate. She is willing to discuss alternative treatment options besides medication. I know several other families that use her and have never heard any complaints. We LOVE her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11049978
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2012

I'm one of those moms who has lots of questions about my children's health and I like a doctor who can advise me well. Dr. Okammor has been that person for my family. I find that she stays informed on the current guidelines and does not overly order unnecessary tests. When she does need to order further testing, she makes sure that we understand the reason why and what further information the testing will give her in making a decision about our children's health. I can ask her anything. In fact, she returns most of my call herself and often calls me just to check on my kids's progress. If you are looking for a doctor who can partner with you, look no further. Dr. Okammor is the BEST! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11040239
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Hebbur and Dr. Okammor have cared for both of my boys. They are warm, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to have a relationship with them. They pay attention to my children's personalities and can really tell the difference between when they are well and when something is wrong. Best of all, I never feel dismissed by these doctors. My concerns are always important to them and they are unfailingly patient as they examine children. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130223
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2011

I chose Dr. Okammor from a bunch of doctors. She is a joy to have in our lives and my boys love her to death. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130225
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

Love Dr. Okammor. She is so caring and my daughter is very comfortable with her. She always takes the the time to listen to me. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11130226
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

My daughter was diagnosed with RSV at 5 weeks. Dr O called herself to check on her! She has called periodically over the 2.5 years we have seen her. Amazing-have older son and NEVER had a Dr call to check. Very patient, supportive and more Thames component. Not afraid to refer to specialists. We love her! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11049975
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2013

Dr. Okammor is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner! She always remembers important facts regarding my children and she is very compassionate. I never have to wait a long time; as Dr. Okammor and her staff are very punctual. I would recommend this office!! In the past, my experience with pediatricians was not pleasant because I felt as though they were not 100% invested in their patients. So if you're seeking a pediatrician that is caring, compassionate and 100% invested in her patients, this is the place to go!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.